top of page

1) Is there lactose in lacto-fermentation? Our Super Hummus contains no dairy ingredients. Indeed, the word lacto-fermentation is linked to lactic acid bacteria and not to lactose.

2) What does lacto-fermented hummus taste like? The taste resembles a Hummus you already know but even better. There may be an aftertaste of acidity which is completely normal with lacto-fermented products.

3) How long can I store my lacto-fermented hummus ? Our Super Hummus can be stored in the refrigerator (temperature 1 to 4.C) for a period of 4 weeks before being opened. 3 to 5 days if you couldn't resist and you tasted it. Hummus can be kept in the freezer for a period of 2 months if stored in an airtight container.

4) Does the taste change over time? This is where the beauty of lacto-fermentation comes from. Our Hummus is alive, the bacterium slows down its activity in a low temperature but it does not stop. (The more it is active, the more it feeds on glucose and turns it into acid) This is why acidity can vary over time.

5) Can we order online? We are working very hard to increase our production volume. Online orders will be available soon.

Our points of sale >

6) My container of fermented hummus is inflated, is this normal? This is completely normal: During fermentation, bacteria produce carbon dioxide which will cause the plastic container to inflate. We are planning to use glass containers very soon. 

bottom of page

top of page

1) Allergique au lactose ? Pas de problème, notre Super Hummus ne contient aucun ingrédient laitier. En effet, le mot lacto-fermentation est lié aux bactéries lactiques et non pas au lactose.

2) Le goût est-il mauvais vu que c’est fermenté ? Pas du tout, le goût ressemble à un Hummus que vous connaissez déjà mais encore mieux. Il peut y avoir un arrière-goût d’acidité ce qui est tout à fait normal avec les produits lacto-fermentés.

3) Combien de temps ça se conserve ? Notre Super Hummus peut être dans le réfrigérateur (température 1 à 4.C ) pour une periode de 2-3 semianes avant d'être ouvert. 3 à 5 jours si vous n’avez pas pu résister et vous y avez gouté. Le Hummus peut se conserver dans le congélateur pour une période de 2 mois si on l’entrepose dans un contenant étanche.

4) Le goût change-t-il avec le temps ? C’est la d’où vient la beauté de la lacto-fermentation. Notre Hummus est vivant, la bactérie ralenti son activité dans une température basse mais elle ne s’arrête pas. (plus elle est active, plus elle se nourri de glucose et le transforme en acide)  Voilà pourquoi l’acidité peut varier avec le temps.

5) Peut-on faire des commandes en ligne ? Nous travaillons très fort pour augmenter notre volume de production. Les commandes en lignes seront disponibles bientôt.     

Nos points de vente >

bottom of page